Young Leaders

St. Michael's Young Leaders (SMYL) is a group of young professionals eager to make a difference in the community. They aim to raise funds and awareness about the hospital‘s innovative programs and ground-breaking research.

The St. Michael's Young Leaders are the new generation of hospital leaders. Since its inception in 2008, the group has raised over $1,500,000 net for St. Michael’s. They raised over $310,000 net in 2016 alone. In 2013, the Young Leaders pledged $1,000,000 to support St. Michael's Inspire 2018 Campaign.


David Cooper, Chair
William Pringle, Chair
Sarah Ramkalawan, SMH Representative

Bowler Committee

Cameron Cummings, Chair
Julia Nugent, Chair
Anna Wu
Bradley Leufkens
Charles Bourque
Courtney Sutherland
Jack Gallagher
Lauren Nicoll
Meghan Moore
Ron Burshtein
Stephanie Poon
Taylor Imrie

Digital Events

Adam Templeton, Chair
Max Mausner, Co-Chair
David Kerr
Matt Rossetti
Ryan Bradley

Dodger Committee

Mat Higgins, Chair
Kate Moraca, Chair
Alex Lederman
Andrew Clee
Deian Kutev
Derek Kirton
Jacob Trenholm
Luana Harris
Lucas Bertrand-Sittler
Mahsa Afghahi
Mo Gulamhusein
Sarah Greenwood
Mike Alfieri

Duffer Committee

Graham Thompson, Chair
Josh Harris, Chair
Andrew Dimock
Anna Wu
Cailey Nedkov de Lacamp
Cassandra Cook
Connor Pugliese
Edward Younger
Jake Arnoldi
Jeff Beitz
Jennifer Sparfel
Josh Rotstein
Kyle Coatsworth
Nicole Folland
Paul von Martels
Roz McLean
Ryan Gottschalk

External Communications

Melissa Batchelor, Chair
Adelaide Johnson
Carla Quinteros
Erin Quinn
Julian Irani
Melissa Mignelli

Giver Committee

Chelsea Rasmussen, Chair
Andrew Redelmeier
Anton Pytlovanyy
Danielle Xu
Julia Morse
Kyla Kryski
Kyle Boutros
Lara Ariganello
Laura Charters Carruthers

Innovation Committee

Kay Schonberger, Chair
Kyle D'Arcey, Chair
Daniel Cappell
David Roderick
Masha Kennedy
Michelle Lung
Ryan Seager
Sarah Richard
Victoria Leung

Internal Communications

Laura Charters Carruthers, Chair

Sponsorship Committee

Peter Burkholder, Chair
Jessica Weshler, Chair
Giulia De Lorenzis
Kyle Westhaver
Liz Nucci
Peter Burkholder
Stephanie Kuzoff


Lily Zhang, Chair
Jeff Oland


Tyler Howard, Chair


The Giver
November 10, 2017

An evening of socializing, dancing, open bar, flirty foods, raffle, and always a little something unexpected! Learn more and purchase tickets.

The Bowler
2018 Date TBD

Join us for an evening of fun and competition at The Bowler. View the 2017 photos.

The Duffer
2018 Date TBD

The Young Leaders’ annual golf tournament in support of St. Michael’s.  View the 2017 website.

The Dodger
2018 Date TBD

Dodge, duck, dive and donate at The Dodger, SMYL's annual competitive team dodgeball tournament. View 2017 photos

Get Involved

To learn more about sponsoring a SMYL event, contact Sarah Ramkalawan at

Subscribe to SMYL Emails

Join the SMYL email list to receive event updates and news from SMYL.